How I Started With Makeup

How I Started With Makeup

I first began with makeup at age 12, when I started high school. I had a strict dad and therefore, wasn’t allowed to wear makeup when I was younger, however when I started seeing girls at school with black eyes and pink cheeks I became a bit curious. I still remember the first time I wore foundation, one of my friends put it on me in the school toilets at the end of the day, and I proudly wore it for the whole 40 minute walk home before running upstairs and scrubbing it off before my parents saw. There was also my first experience with eyeliner  thanks to another one of my friends, Amy (who is still one of my best friends and now comes to me for eyeliner tips). I thought I looked killer and like a proper rock-chick, unlike my mother who when she saw me and clocked on that I was wearing eyeliner told me I looked something like this:

and looking back I now think that she was probably right.

Annnnnyway, after this my parents realised that I was growing up and that I actually enjoyed makeup they decided (well my mum did, my dad was kinda forced into the decision) that they would buy me my very own make up in my very own makeup case!

It was purple and looked something like this:

beckie blog post purple case

As for the make up I was the proud owner of half of the Miss Sporty stock in Superdrug.

I also found the Natural Collection in my local Boots store and fell in love, their tinted moisturiser became my new favourite thing, and is still sometimes what I use now during summer when I want something lighter on my skin.

So that is pretty much it, since then my makeup collection has continued to grow and my interest has continued and hopefully I’ve got slightly better at it.

-Beckie

Leave a comment